Venue: Cass Business School, 106 Bunhill Row, London EC1Y 8TZ

08:30 – 09:00     Registration, networking and refreshments


09:00 – 09:15     Welcome and introduction:

Professor Steven Haberman, Dean, Cass Business School

Rudi Guraziu, Chief Executive, IBDE

09:15 – 09:30     Opening Session: Lithuanian EU Presidency priorities in the banking and financial sectors

H.E. Asta Skaisgiryte Liauskiene, Ambassador of Lithuania to the UK

09:30 – 11:00     Session one: Responsible banking and finance: the way forward


Chair: Peter Hahn, Lecturer, Corporate Finance and Governance, Cass Business School


Keynote: Sharon Bowles MEP, Chair, Economic and Monetary Affairs Committee, European Parliament

John McFarlane, Chairman, Aviva

Ludovic de Montille, UK Chairman, BNP Paribas Group

Mark Yallop, CEO UK, UBS Group

Andrew Bester, CEO, Commercial Banking, Lloyds Banking Group

Iain Cummings, Partner, KPMG

11:00 – 11:30    Networking and morning coffee

11:30 - 13:00  Session two: Global banking regulation & supervision: Best practice in banking and corporate governance


Chair: Brooke Masters, Chief Regulation Correspondent, Financial Times


Andy Love MP, Member of the Parliamentary Commission on Banking Standards, House of Commons

Sir Thomas Harris, Vice Chairman, Asia, Standard Chartered Bank

Anthony Browne, Chief Executive, British Bankers Association

David Craig, President, Financial & Risk, Thomson Reuters

Chris Cummings, Chief Executive, TheCityUK

Simon Gleeson, Partner, Clifford Chance


13:00 - 14:30   Networking lunch

Sponsorship & exhibition opportunities are available for this event. Program is subject to review and change without prejudice. For details on the various corporate branding and visibility packages we offer on this event contact:

IBDE, 1 Northumberland Avenue, London WC2N 5BW

Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it Tel: + 44 (0) 20 7193 1485

Programme Changes: It is sometimes necessary to change the timing or content of the programme. The conference organizers will not be liable for any such unavoidable changes.